- Idiomas :
- Inglês, Espanhol
Casas de banho
Elementos de segurança
Sala de jantar
Regras da Casa
Festas/eventos não são permitidos
No Smoking Inside
Não permite animais de estimação
Crianças são bem-vindas
Idade mínima do arrendatário:21
Política de cancelamento
100% de reembolso se cancelado pelo menos 30 dias antes da data de chegada. 50% de reembolso se cancelado pelo menos 14 dias antes da data de chegada.
Quirky but comfy.
The place and its layout certainly have their quirks. But it is in a beautiful area. The house is comfortable and very decently appointed. And not to mention very convenient to lots of local attractions and businesses. If you're looking for a comfy log cabin in Wisconsin this is a great place to try out.
Great for our family as a retreat during their stay with us.
Cozy cabin in the woods.
What a beautiful property. Coffee in the morning looking out over the woods was an ideal start to every day.
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back any time!
Way too costly for what we got. Driveway impossible. Had to go buy grit to get up hill
Lighting was terrible. Couldn't see to read or put a puzzle together at night. No TV available, only Roku for Hulu and Netflix. Wrong cable for DVD player. Could only watch movies in black and white. Kitchen very sparsely furnished. Very awkward layout of rooms
Had to walk food through living room to get from kitchen to dining table. Step down to living room and sun room very dangerous. Need to have some kind of reflective strips. I could go on and on. This was a yearly winter weekend with siblings and spouses which is supposed to be relaxing. Instead the men were outside shoveling and spreading sand, grit and Ash
Every time we left it was a struggle to leave and get back in. We have been going on these weekends for 14 years and this was the worst place we have stayed . We will not be returning.
Bunni, thank you for the feedback - we can always improve and the suggestions of our valued guests are always appreciated. I'm sorry that the weather was horrible during the time of your stay (2 feet of snow with 1/4" of ice in between - I'm not sure what else we could have done to make the driveway more manageable at that point in time. We were more than happy to reimburse you for the cost of the grit that you purchased.
I'd love to hear your suggestions on additional items that could be added in the kitchen to make it more hospitable. We've added a few things here and there based on feedback from guests, so please share what you felt was missing.
Also, I'm sorry you didn't notice in the listing that we don't offer cable tv. Given the remote location and hundreds of trees, we just cannot get cable or satellite service. I wish I would have known about the DVD player not working correctly. I would have gladly stopped out to fix it (and will make sure the cords are fixed now that I know). I also wish you had mentioned the lighting during your stay. There was an extra pole lamp in the basement closet I could have pointed you to. I will definitely look into adding more downward facing light in the living room (for reading). Finally, thank you for the suggestion for reflective strips on the hidden stairs - I will definitely look into getting those in place in the near future.
Again, I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. If you have any other feedback, please feel free to reach out and share. I wish you well in your future travels.
The layout of this home is unusual. The scenery is beautiful. If you want to be surrounded by nature this is the a good home - we enjoyed watching the deer in the morning while sitting on the back porch drinking our coffee.
There are some unexpected steps inside the house that you need to be very careful not to miss. Not the best home for children, but for us (a group of six women) it worked.
Very private in the woods,kitchen could use more equipment,cooking etc.Lacking in bowls,pans,etc.Otherall very nice and private.I would stay there again.I give the cabin thumbs up!
Thanks for the feedback - we will work on beefing up the kitchen supplies. Feel free to send me a list of things you were looking for but didn't see.