- Idiomas :
Casas de banho
Regras da Casa
Política de Cancelamento
Não haverá reembolso no caso de cancelamentos feitos após o pagamento.
Great Place to Relax
What a great place to relax and unwind. Has every mod con you could ask for. From the high speed internet to the heated pool. Plenty for a group of friends or a family to do. Highly recommend.
Perfect settings with great serenity
We had a spectacular stay at this property. The owner Michael, ensured our stay was a pleasant one.
He was polite and made sure the jacuzzi and pool temperatures were on point for our arrival.
We couldn't fault a thing and we will be coming back for another stay :)
Great house, false advertising
The house itself was beautiful and location was great,
However upon arrival, after one flush the toilet was broken. The handyman was send out within the hour which was great however it then broke again once he left. The owner then was quite abrupt on the phone saying the ‘handyman will come and show me how to flush the toilet as I must be doing it wrong’
This was not the case as a part was broken internally.
On arrival we also discovered that the spa was not turned on. We turned it on at 12pm on Friday and it was not at it’s correct warm temp until about 10am on Saturday. It also only seats 5 people maximum.
The pool was cold the entire stay and therefore should not be advertised as an ‘all year round’ pool.
Thank you for your review however I would appreciate a bit of honesty. You state I was abrupt on the phone when you called the second time about the toilet. I had no issues with the toilet prior to you arriving. My handyman, after fixing the problem, said the only way that could happen would be pressing the flush button too hard. When you called and said it happened again later that evening I explained to you what my handyman had said. He came out a second time to fix the same problem and spoke to your group about being gentle when pressing the button and not using too much force. It never happened again after that. I also allowed you an early check in which you didn't acknowledge in your review. The weather that weekend was raining and windy and I think you expected the pool to be as hot as the spa. The temp of the pool was 29 degrees, even so you wouldn't swim in that weather. If you had left the cover of the spa on when you arrived it would have heated up by 5pm. I told you to put it back on but you didn't. No wonder it took so long to heat up. Again I have never had these issues in the past. Read previous reviews and you can see I have not had any issues about this. I find your review disapponting because I did everything I could to accommodate you. I don't normally have hens weekends at my property because I have nothing but problems with them. The pool was never an issue while you were there, never brought to my attention that it was cold. I am at the property now and the pool is at 29 degrees not skipping a beat. Also I have my pool guy check it weekly to make sure it's working properly. False advertising is very harsh words to write. When I returned your bond, the day you checked out, I asked how your stay was and you replied it was great. As you can see you cannot please everyone. I take pride in my property, on what I offer to my guests and I will continue to keep my property at a high standard.
The property itself is in an amazing location. Highlights - the pool, jacuzzi, and amazing lake views. House was very spacious for 10 people and the table tennis table was a huge hit with everyone. I would definitely recommend and be back again. It would have been nice if the house provided some basic necessities like spray and wipe and basic condiments and bathroom supplies. Other than that highly recommend.
Hi Harneet, thank you for your review and I appreciate your feedback. To respond to some of your concerns I would like to say there are some cleaning products under the sink. I'm not sure what bathroom supplies your referring to. I supply soap for each bathrrom including handsoap and toilet paper to last a couple of days. In the pantry are the basic condiments like salt and pepper,oil and other nic nacs. The price you paid for the property included cleaning and linen. Most other properties you rent would charge you extra for this. Remember you are not renting a full serviced hotel which covers shampoos and soaps and mini bar which costs you as well. I suggest in the future when renting ask what the house supplies this would assist in bringing things you might need if not supplied. Cheers
Great private pad
Had a brilliant time with 6 lads getting away at Michael's place. Our host was constantly in contact and made sure we had everything we needed. The house has it all and is a great place to use as a base for a holiday getaway.