Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Único Mountaintop Início com muitas comodidades!

Dormem14
Quartos 5
Casas de banho4
W/Cs separados1
Tipo de propriedade casa
Mínimo 2 - 21 Noite(s)

Descrição

Sobre a propriedade

5 Quartos, 4. 5 banheiros, acomoda 14

Impressionante em todos os sentidos, o Mountainlair tem todos os fundamentos de férias e mais muito mais!

Entre no nível principal para descobrir a espaçosa sala grande com tetos de catedral, pisos de madeira e uma parede de janelas que revela vistas arborizadas sobre as montanhas. É fácil imaginar toda a diversão que você terá reunido com amigos e familiares em torno da lareira a lenha em noites de outono ou noites de inverno nevadas. O plano de piso aberto significa que você pode participar de conversas animadas que estão acontecendo na ótima sala enquanto você faz as refeições favoritas de todos na cozinha. Falando sobre a cozinha, bancadas de granito, eletrodomésticos de aço inoxidável e armários personalizados tornam o deleite de um cozinheiro! A grande ilha oferece muito espaço para preparar deliciosos lanches e deliciosos jantares. Há uma abundância de assentos na mesa da sala de jantar para que todos possam compartilhar uma refeição e depois sair dos jogos de tabuleiro quando os pratos são limpos.

Uma das características únicas de Mountainlair é a sala de bar que fica ao lado da área de jantar. Puxe uma das quatro barras para o balcão de granito e saboreie sua bebida favorita enquanto você assiste TV também. Este local festivo tem uma mesa que acomoda três, então tenha certeza de trazer um baralho de cartas!

No andar de cima, a suíte master com a cama king oferece espaço para se espalhar e relaxar durante suas férias. Quando você precisa apanhar seu sono após um dia agitado de esqui ou ciclismo, você apreciará a decoração confortável. O banheiro privado com uma banheira de jardim é um refúgio convidativo onde você pode tomar um mergulho relaxante e saborear algum tempo de silêncio. Mais duas suítes master espaçosas estão localizadas neste nível, cada uma com uma cama queen e TV.

A sala familiar de nível inferior é definitivamente a "zona divertida" onde você pode jogar um jogo de tabelar ou assistir seu time favorito na tela plana. Para sua conveniência, há um bar molhado com um mini-frigorífico para que você possa manter lanches e bebidas à mão. As crianças do seu grupo adorarão o quarto com dois duobunks, uma TV e um leitor de DVD. Outro quarto com uma cama queen arredonda o quarto de dormir.

O excepcional espaço ao ar livre do Mountainlair é tão convidativo que você vai gastar muito do seu tempo fora. Apenas fora do nível principal é um deck maciço onde você pode começar sua manhã com café e os sons da natureza ou terminar o seu dia relaxando na banheira de hidromassagem sob as estrelas. A cobertura parcial significa que você pode sentar-se pela lareira ao ar livre, não importa o que o tempo traz.

Há muito espaço no quintal para as crianças correrem e brincar enquanto se mantêm dentro da sua vista do baralho. A área do pátio do nível inferior é outro lugar onde você pode desfrutar do ar livre ao sol ou à sombra. Passe noites de montanha agradáveis ​​reunidas ao redor da fogueira contando histórias, assando marshmallows e apreciando o tempo de qualidade conectando-se com suas pessoas favoritas.

A localização da montanha coloca você perto de uma grande variedade de atividades da área. O rafting no Adventure Sports Center International e o golfe em Lodestone estão a menos de cinco minutos de carro. Ao virar da esquina, você pode esquiar, tubo de neve, tirolesa, jogar golfe no disco e andar de montanha no Wisp Resort. Também nas proximidades, você encontrará aluguel de barcos, lojas, restaurantes, mini-golfe e muito mais. Você não tem que dirigir longe para entrar em contato com a Mãe Natureza em parques estaduais da área, onde você pode aprender sobre o meio ambiente no Deep Creek Lake Discovery Center, caminhar até a cachoeira mais alta de Maryland ou fazer esqui cross country quando os flocos de neve Comece a cair.

Se você está planejando um retiro de casais ou um refúgio multi-familiar, Mountainlair é a opção perfeita para sua próxima viagem ao Deep Creek Lake!

Para sua conveniência, esta casa oferece wifi gratuito.

Outros pormenores

Gerente
Jodi Refosco
Anunciante desde 2008
Premium Partner

Este parceiro demonstrou que está empenhado em fornecer tempos de resposta rápidos, ter as melhores tarifas e proporcionar a melhor satisfação aos hóspedes.

Fala Inglês
Tempo de Resposta:
Dentro de algumas horas
Taxa de Resposta:
80%
Última Atualização do Calendário:
21 Setembro, 2018

Comodidades

Características de casa em todo McHenry

Tipo de Propriedade:
  • casa
Regras da Casa:
  • Chegada: 16:00
  • /
  • Saída: 10:00
  • Ocupação máx.: 14
  • Idade mínima para o arrendamento: 0
  • Crianças são bem-vindas
  • Festas/eventos não são permitidos
  • Animais não permitidos
  • Só para não fumadores
Geral:
  • ar condicionado
  • máquina de secar roupa
  • lareira
  • acesso à Internet
  • telefone
  • máquina de lavar roupa
  • Wi-Fi gratuito
Cozinha:
  • cafeteira
  • frigorífico
Casas de banho:
  • 4 Casas de Banho
  • 1 W/C separado
Quartos:
  • 5 Quartos, Acomoda 14
  • 1 cama, 3 camas Queen, 2 camas King beliche
Entretenimento:
  • DVD
  • TV satélite ou cabo
Piscina / Spa:
  • minipiscina de hidromassagem

Comentários

Fabuloso! 4,6/5 -
(26 comentários de viajantes)

65% Complete
26% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Único Mountaintop Início com muitas comodidades!
classificação média de 4.576923 baseada em 26 comentários
kingsville, MD
4

Ladies Weekend

  • 4 de 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we had a great experience. The house was beautiful, clean and wonderfully cared for. It was also in a great (yet remote) location. The only disappointment was the lack of care and communication from the rental company. On our first morning there, we had a gentleman show up to "service the dishwasher." While the gentleman was nice, we were given no notice and (being that we were all woman staying alone) we felt a tad uncomfortable. The other was on our checkout day. Checkout was at 10AM. At 9AM, the Taylor-Made truck showed up, and a man started walking around the property. He then proceeded to come into the house, UNINVITED, through the back door. Again, ALL WOMEN, staying at this house alone- and a man walks in from the outside without an invitation. The experience booking and leading up to our rental was wonderful and the staff was very accommodating. However, I was completely put off by the aforementioned two experiences.

  • Comentário Enviado: 1/ago/2018
  • Data da estadia: Julho 2018
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Hi Natalie, Thank you for the review of Mountainlair. I am glad to know that you had a great experience overall. However, I apologize for the issues you experienced. Our communication in this situation definitely could have been improved. I have shared this with our management team so that we can reinforce the importance of communication in the future. We never want our guests to feel uncomfortable. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Stacy
Considera que este comentário foi útil?
0 0
North Tonawanda, NY
5

Our stay at Mountainlair

  • 5 de 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Mountainlair was perfect for our family. Great location close to stores and Wisp Resort. The home was spotless,well maintained inside and out and stocked with everything you would need for your stay. The rental staff was very helpful and came right out when we couldn't connect DVD players. I have to say our favorite part of the home was the back deck with the outdoor fireplace which we enjoyed every night! The family wants to rent it again next year!

  • Comentário Enviado: 30/jul/2018
  • Data da estadia: Julho 2018
  • Fonte: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Resposta do proprietário: Thanks, Peter! So happy that you enjoyed your stay at Mountainlair! This home really does have a nice outdoor area! Can't wait to see you again next year!
Considera que este comentário foi útil?
0 0
Warrendale, PA
5

Great summer vacay house

  • 5 de 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed there for the week and were super happy. The house is located in a neighborhood which made it great for the kids to ride there bikes :)

  • Comentário Enviado: 24/jul/2018
  • Data da estadia: Julho 2018
  • Fonte: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Resposta do proprietário: Hi Tricia, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mountainlair! I am glad to see that you had a five star experience at this beautiful home. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Thanks again, Stacy
Considera que este comentário foi útil?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
5

We loved Mountainlair!

  • 5 de 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our group has been getting together for years and this property was by far the nicest and well-maintained we've stayed in. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need, the outdoor fireplace, the decor and layout were lovely and everything was exceptionally clean. Since it can be challenging to manage big groups, I really appreciated the ease of check-in and checkout. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone with a big group.

  • Comentário Enviado: 31/mai/2018
  • Data da estadia: Maio 2018
  • Fonte: HomeAway
Resposta do proprietário: Hi Heather, Thank you for the review! I am glad your group enjoyed Mountainlair and that you had everything you needed for a fun and relaxing stay. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Stacy
Considera que este comentário foi útil?
0 0
York, PA
4

Bday celebration

  • 4 de 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location! Close to the slopes, sports center and golf course. The layout of the house was very conducive to enjoying the company of other families, but still having enough room to spread out. The bar room was a great touch and was heavily used due to the dreadful weather. Also, enjoyed the covered patio/fireplace on the side of the house. Overall the house was perfect for our needs, the only complaint being the condition of the furniture. The couch in the basement was in terrible shape and had the leather peeling off in several large patches. The shuffleboard table while fun is relatively beat up and has seen better days. The couch in main room had a hole in the back and at least one of the cushions had the plastic wiring sticking out. This would be the perfect house for all seasons once the furniture is updated. Taylor Made was great to work with as usual, with a special thanks to Raven for all her help making this celebration possible.

  • Comentário Enviado: 3/mar/2018
  • Data da estadia: Fevereiro 2018
  • Fonte: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Resposta do proprietário: Hi Jeremy, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Mountainlair! It is good to hear how much fun you had for your birthday celebration. I apologize for any issues with the furniture. The owner of this home is making some updates that include furnishings and a new ping pong table. I will pass along your feedback. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again, Stacy
Considera que este comentário foi útil?
0 0
Winchester, VA
3

Wisp Ski House

  • 3 de 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I, along with 12 of our friends stayed at the Mountainlair for a weekend getaway. We had a great time and got to relax in the house, as well as hit the slopes (which are roughly 200 yards away). Big house with a lot of character fit all of us fine, but there were some imperfections... Out of the 4 showers in the house, only the one in the master bedroom had hot water all weekend. So that was an inconvenience for everyone to have to use just one shower. Also the kitchen sink didnt have hot water so it made it hard to clean some of the greasy dishes. On top of that, the dish washer wouldn't run it's cycle properly so we couldnt run dishes all weekend. The hot tub was nice in size, but one of the head rests had been broken off before our arrival and it made it so one of the pipes shoots water out of the top of the tub, so we had to fill it on two differemt occasions... All in all, we had a great time and this house is great for it's cleanliness and proximity to the slopes. I just hope the company can fix these issues before the next people rent this house. I would definitely stay here again if the above issues are addressed.

  • Comentário Enviado: 14/fev/2018
  • Data da estadia: Fevereiro 2018
  • Fonte: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Resposta do proprietário: Hi Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is good to hear you were happy with many aspects of the home, but I apologize for the issues you experienced. I am glad you reported this in your review as I don't see any notes in our system that you called during your stay. We are always happy to send a maintenance tech to the home to try to make things right while you are here. I will share this with the appropriate teams so that we can work on solutions. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again in the future. Thanks again, Stacy
Considera que este comentário foi útil?
0 0

Localização

Fotografias

Tarifas e Disponibilidade

Enviar E-mail ao Gestor

Notas

  • Os seguintes datas têm um 3 noites de estadia mínima exigência: Dia do Presidente, Memorial Day, Quatro de Julho, Dia do Trabalho, Ação de Graças, e da véspera de Ano Novo. Check-ins durante a semana de
    Ação de Graças estão sujeitos a uma sobretaxa de 15% adicionado para as taxas acima.

    Mínima de 3 noites exigida em junho-agosto para todas as propriedades parciais semana.

    Check-ins durante a semana de Natal e Ano Novo estão sujeitos a uma majoração de 15% adicionada às taxas acima.

    Taxas e amenidades estão sujeitos a alterações sem aviso prévio.

    Você deve ter 25 anos de idade ou mais para alugar um imóvel com Taylor-Made.
Disponível
Indisponível

Outras propriedades de férias