1 quarto, 1 banheiro, acomoda 4
- Idiomas :
Casas de banho
Regras da Casa
Quaint, cozy & quite.
Ideal place for adults. Very close to beach, groceries, filling station & downtown St. Augustine. Very clean, AC worked great & there's a private patio area & quite neighbors.
Located a bbq grill but was disappointed to find out it was broken & unable to be used. The sofa couch could stand to be updated. Overall it was enjoable and we'd stay again.
Nice place for two people to stay. Clean and quiet.
Location close to the beach and close to Publix, etc. Property attached to another home that is not occupied. Very quiet neighborhood. Property was very clean and looked as it appeared on the website. Had everything we needed. Yard could use a little work.
Thanks for the great review!
Cute place, great location!
Wonderful, well equipped get-a-way and one block from the Atlantic! Could use a new couch and thought the non-refundable $69 damage performance bond a bit much (hence the 4 star rating).
All things being equal, I would highly recommend Sunset Cottage for your next vacation to the Saint Augustine area.
Pretty dumpy place... DOES NOT SLEEP 4. I won't be going back...
The management service was good. The house, not so much... The house is mostly functional, but it's pretty dumpy.
The house appears to have been flooded recently (you can see the water line on the floor trim) and the flooring is relatively new. The structure of the home is concrete, but the air inside is damp, and I presume mold was hiding somewhere.
Upon walking in, the house has a strong smell of bug bomb...
This rental is part of a duplex. The attached house appears to be vacant and is really run down.
DOESN't SLEEP More than TWO!!! Stating that it sleeps 4 is a real stretch. The pull out sofa mattress is nothing short of an abomination; you'll end up sleeping on the floor. It should be thrown out and the owners should be ashamed of themselves; it was covered in insect droppings (the mattress) and was so painful to sleep on, we had to go buy an air mattress.
The yard is a disaster. There are random hazards scattered all over the place (e.g., pipes sticking out of the ground, etc.).
There are no heaters, but space heaters. A fuse blew on the first night (not a breaker, a 40 year old style fuse). Luckily we knew what to do and there were back up fuses available, but it could have been bad because the weather was cold).
Aside from the really awful dirty sofa bed, the house was moderately clean. It had been gone over, but there were hairs, etc. on the floor.
We are so sorry you felt you had to leave the cottage a one star review. We were surprised to read your comments since you never spoke to us about them. We would have worked to correct these issues. We must add the home is very economical. It happens to be our lowest priced property. With that said we still want our guests to enjoy their stay. We will ask the owner to replace the sleeper sofa and work on improving the yard. Again we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and thank you for your feedback.
The cutest house I’ve ever stayed in! My boyfriend actually stayed there a few years back and he told me that we HAD to get this house that it would be perfect and he was correct!!!! Definitely will be back
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to having you back!
nice place, would stay there again and plan too.
Nice place, fenced in yard use great. . Super close to nice beach.
Thanks for the great review!