Apartamento de dois quartos, acomoda 5
- Idiomas :
- Inglês, Francês, Alemão, Espanhol, Russo, Italiano, Neerlandês, Chinês
Casas de banho
Elementos de segurança
Piscina / Spa
Regras da Casa
Festas/eventos não são permitidos
Não permite animais de estimação
Crianças são bem-vindas
Idade mínima do arrendatário:18
Very comfortable and spacious.Perfect location.
Thanks Mark! We are so glad you were comfy in our home. It's always a please to host an Envitae Life member. We hope to host you on your next stay to the Windy City! The Team at ENVITAE
Almost a Ten
My wife and I and another couple spent the past weekend Christmas shopping in Chicago and we stayed in this apartment. The neighborhood is terrific and everything that we wanted to see was within walking distance.
The apartment is located in a building that is very quiet and since it's located in the corner we had plenty of light. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds were extremely comfortable. There are several secure parking garages near the apartment as well as grocery stores so we had everything we needed to make the stay enjoyable.
My only complaint with the apartment was that there were a few maintenance items that need to be addressed, the most annoying of which was a missing toilet seat bolt that made sitting on the toilet very challenging. The cleaning service most certainly would have known that the bold was missing and it should have been addressed immediately.
Be advised that the apartment is in the heart of the city and there were lots of sirens on the streets throughout the night.
Aside from the adventures on the pot, the apartment was a great place to spend the weekend.
Thanks Craig, So glad you enjoyed the location and so many aspects of the apartment but sorry to hear you had an issue with your bathroom. As you said, we do have a turnover where it could be noticed but they have many units to clean in a short ttime period, so it could have been missed very easily. For the future know that we have 24 hour staff that would gladly have quickly come in while you were in the home or while you were out enjoying the city, to fix for you immediately. We will be right on top of fixing since it was brought to our attention. It's always a pleasure to host an Envitae Life member. We hope to host you on your next stay to Chi-Town!
Everything went well
It's always a pleasure to host an Envitae Life member. We hope to see you again in Chicago real soon!
Corner unit with lots of sun. A short walk to Water Tower on Michigan Ave. The manager was easy to reach and accommodating. Would stay again.
Thanks Thomas! It is always a pleasure to host an Envitae Life member. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer. We very much look forward to hosting you next time!
management company poor communication, terrible pillows
I rarely write reviews, but this could have and should have been a 5 star review.
The apartment was nice and in a great location. Furnishings were good, not great. Couch and master bed were adequate but have stayed in more comfortable accomodations for the price. The pillows in both bedrooms were AWFUL polyester filled cheapies. All eight of them from both bedrooms. My wife and I both woke up with sore necks and poor sleep using them. I ended up grabbing a couch cushion and put a cover over it halfway through the night.
Again, I would write this review if the management company was more effective. Before I ever checked in, I received daily emails and several text to confirm my check in but there were no links to do so. I finally found who to contact and they were polite and apologized. The actual check in policy is a little weird, to say the least. I am familiar concierge check ins, but the set up here is pretty awkward which I won't get into.
As for the pillows, I texted my contact the next morning and didn't receive a response. I asked if they had any replacement or I'd even go buy two if they wanted to deduct from my paid bill. Later that day, I received an email how my stay was going and stated that I did not get a response from my contact. They very quickly replied that they would look to see what they could do that evening to source some for me. I eventually got a call and text that second night. I was told " I will drop off new pillows in the morning." I decided to just use the couch pillow one more night and appreciated the effort. Sure enough, I was never contacted again and no pillows were dropped off. Total poor form!
If I was the owner, I'd buy new pillows, consider replacing master bedroom mattress (getting a little saggy), and find a new management company. My in-laws stayed in a hotel I reserved for them 3 blocks away and feel like they had the better stay.
My family came into Chicago to visit and this was the perfect location! Beautiful property and amazing amenities! We loved it!
It was a pleasure hosting you and your family, Jamie. Thanks so much for staying with us!