Este é um apartamento maravilhoso, recentemente renovado, de 2 quartos, mesmo no coração do centro comercial da Europa. Venha aqui para experimentar o alto edifício de Londres ...
- Idiomas :
Casas de banho
Regras da Casa
Festas/eventos não são permitidos
Não permite animais de estimação
Crianças são bem-vindas
Idade mínima do arrendatário:18
A Nice apartment but definitely not perfect
Location is OK but it takes 10 min walk from the nearest Underground station. When you do that at least twice a day with children it becomes tough. Next time I am getting an apartment not more than 5 minutes walk.
The apartment overall is very nice and cozy and the building is quite new. There is a Tesco supermarket right across the street which is great.
Now back to the apartment: it is not maintained well enough. Small issues all over the place that don’t make it make or break but are definitely quite irritating. I had read the reviews before and one of them stood out to me that the 4th dining chair was broken. I asked before booking the owner who said everything is Ok. But it was not. The broken chair was stored in the storage and there were only 3 dining chairs and we were 5 people. Not nice at all. How difficult is to get a chair?
The beds and mattresses are not comfortable and are quite worn out. They must be replaced. One of the beds was partially broken (slates). Luckily the kids slept there and did not feel it but adults would definitely notice.
The bathroom was overall ok but again - small issues. Some rust in the bath and the sink gets clogged easily. We asked the maintenance company to come in and release the clog and they did arrive but did not fix it completely and still it took the water sometimes to go down. Hot water was ok and water flow was also ok.
Only 1 TV in the living room. That’s it.
Kitchen and appliances were Ok overall.
Cleaning wise - apartment is Ok but again, small issues: the living room rug is quite dirty.
The management company (Hostmaker) were very communicative but they need to get control over the apartment otherwise it will deteriorate very fast. Its already on that path and its unfortunate as it has potential.
Broken furniture, non-functional appliances
Our family of 5 stayed in this property in April 2018, after two weeks of travel through Europe. We were looking forward to a kitchen and and a washer/dryer to catch up on laundry. The booking agent (Hostmaker) was very efficient ahead of time; our meet up at the apartment was seamless, and the fellow who checked us in walked around first and noted the missing lightbulbs, non-functional garburator, and dings on furniture and walls. We thought is was less than expected at this point, but workable.
After settling in a starting a load of laundry, we quickly realized that the washer/dryer didn't work. It washed clothes fine, but they were left sopping wet, and the dryer didn't work at all. We were counting on doing laundry while staying here, and instead had to hang everything to dry, which considering it was rainy in London, took quite a while.
We also quickly realized that the furniture was more damaged than we thought when I sat on one of the beds and the mattress fell through. Upon removing the mattress, we realized that a crucial beam, running underneath the slats that support the mattress from below, was missing. This bed would not support a single adult, let alone two (it was a double bed). Fortunately our kids are young, and we were able to put two on that bed, near the top, and caution them against moving towards the bottom where the bed would cave in.
We also found out that the kitchen chairs were broken. For an apartment rented to 5 people it was a little odd to only have 3 kitchen chairs, but all 3 of the of the chairs came apart - the seats were not connected to the frame, and unless you carefully centered the seat on the frame, the seats fell through or fell off. Plus, one chair frame had a noticeably bent leg, and we didn't even bother trying with that one. For our entire stay, we had to have our kids eat their meals sitting on the floor - again, not what we hoped for.
We contacted Hostmaker during our stay, and documented our issues with photographs. Though they were sympathetic, no improvements/repairs were done during our stay. Upon checkout they promised that they would follow up, but have stopped responding.
Sadly, I can't recommend this unit. Not what we hoped for, and we would not book there again.
Nice and Clean
The place was close to a DLR station and the underground (Jubilee line). The flat was nice and clean.
Thank you for your lovely review! It is great to hear you had a lovely stay with Hostmaker! We hope to have you back with us very soon :)
Great location, apartment was spacious. Host was very welcoming. I was swayed by the facilities, coffee maker, Television. However the coffee maker was non existent, slightly frustrated as I had bought some coffee pods. The tv did not work.
Overall I would book again, on the hope that it's credibility has been restored
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than perfect. We also regret the fact that you didn't get in contact with us about any of these issues during your stay - we would have surely tried to fix them. Please be aware that we are in touch with the TV service provider for the TV and will also check about the coffee maker.
We hope that you have enjoyed your days here in London!