Casa, 4 quartos, 3 banheiros, (8 pessoas)
- Idiomas :
Casas de banho
Regras da Casa
Festas/eventos não são permitidos
Não permite animais de estimação
Crianças são bem-vindas
Política de cancelamento
100% de reembolso se cancelado pelo menos 60 dias antes da data de chegada. 50% de reembolso se cancelado pelo menos 30 dias antes da data de chegada.
Great place for 4 couples. Nice location, nice neighborhood. Good value. Down stairs bed room not fit to be a bedroom--too small, no closet, no chest a drawers, very uncomfortable. Place need sprucing up, No propane tank for grill. Overall good rental..
Glad you had a good time at my house. There is definitely a closet in the downstairs bedroom, and while it is not a large room it is not unusually small. Barbecue is charcoal. House has been spruced up. Thanks for the feedback!
If it wasn't for the fact that this trip had been planned for two years and my husband and I had driven 17 hours to get here I would have called Marc and demanded an immediate refund.
In the end we stayed and enjoyed ourselves out on the beach/lake, at the country club sand volleyball court & racketball courts along with the people we were there to see for our college reunion but the house was supremely lacking.
Let's start with the exterior, there was trash as in rusting metal pieces out on the lawn when we drove into the driveway; the wood patio is very sketchy, creaking and splintering along with a serious need for painting and weather protection; not to mention there are "steps" to get from the front outside to the back patio that are crumbling and a serious safety issue.
Now the interior: it was god awful, we should not have arrived to clean up after those that came before us. We found a pan in the pantry that was covered in grime as if someone cooked and then put it back in the cupboard, the cupboards had old food and the freezer icecream from a previous guest, there were fingerprints all over the windows, the downstairs den had this godawful cat litter/wet dog smell plus the window curtains were on the ground, the trash can lid in the kitchen just simply needed to be replaced instead of making a make shift "handle" with tape, the lining around the showers was falling off, the carpet was covered in dirty spots,, there were pencil marks from I can only assume children on the stair walls going up to the third story bedroom which in the middle of July was dreadfully hot, oh and that lovely amenity of a hot tub was dirty and had a known leak so we had to fill it if we wanted to use it, AND there is absolutely NO view of the lake from the second story patio or even third story window because the trees cover that. Lastly, but certainly not least, the country club had early hours of gate closure which was I think 9p or 10p during the week and 6p on the weekend which meant that if we wanted to leave we needed to have the gate opener OR call and wait for an attendant but what they didn't say was there is NO attendant on the weekends after 10p; and the best part was these guys had the audacity to NOT PROVIDE THE KEY CARD OPENER. So when we got back late after visiting some friends camping on the lake at 11p on Saturday we had to walk for an hour to get back to the house and leave our cars outside the gate. You should be ashamed of yourselves!
I am very sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations and I will of course make it up to you. Most of your issues could have been corrected immediately if you had made me aware of them at the time- I always make myself available to help guests- but unfortunately you didn't do that. We acknowledge that we had a problem with the quality of work by the housekeeper, and while your description is greatly exaggerated, we did replace the housekeeper as well as have all the carpets in the home cleaned. We take great pride in providing our guests with a great experience as evidenced by all the other positive reviews.
Comfortable, good location. Well maintained, clean and plenty of room. Will stay again if in area.
Good property with a nice view
We rented this house as one of two houses for a family reunion. It was a good house with a lovely view. The pricing was extremely fair and the owner was very easy to work with (and very responsive!)
We appreciated how close this house was to the lake rec 1, and it had lovely sleeping arrangements. The three stories of rooms made it very easy for three families to share without stepping all over each other.
We happened to be there during an incredible heat wave - the basement stayed cool throughout but the upstairs rooms were so warm we ended up buying a few fans in town.
The deck areas are nice to sit out on and look at the lake. The kitchen supplies were a little sparse and the house could use a bit of TLC on the outside.
That said, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay in the house again, but hopefully not during another heat wave!
Overall, it was a great place. We got up there on Christmas Day with lots of snow. Being a holiday we had to wait a bit for someone to show up at the gate but a security guard came by. It took a little while for him to verify we were supposed to be there, but he finally got our pass and we got in. Because it was Christmas we cooked a big dinner. A little sparse on the serving dishes and no wine glasses, but we made it work. The only problem we had was the hose was frozen on the hot tub. A handy man came out and tried to fix it but wasn't able to. Marc was very responsive when I texted him, which I really appreciated. And it was a bummer to have to pay an additional $70 for the Country Club but during winter there wasn't access to anything. However, it was a wonderful vacation.
I booked this house for the 2 of us for a quick anniversary trip. The description of the home was nice, so I didn't really mind paying the few extra bucks for the Country Club and boat fees. When we arrived, the house was fabulously large, 3 full stories with separate living spaces with the kitchen on the entry level. It was updated with nice decor, and the bed was amazingly comfortable! Can't wait to return with all the kids and use the whole house.