3 Quartos, 3. 5 banheiros, acomoda 6
- Idiomas :
Casas de banho
Regras da Casa
Ao reservar nesta propriedade, tenha em conta as seguintes indicações:
Good for a couple nights
Check in was a breeze.
This is a 3 story condo. Two twins Bedroom on main level through garage - but really nice with own bathroom. The other 2 bedrooms on 3rd floor, 2nd floor was kitchen and lounging. Tile floors were sandy but you are at the beach, I'm sure it's tough to get all the sand up (highly recommend bedroom shoes or socks). Overall cleanliness was great.
Wish there were extra pillow cases - we could not find any for the extra pillows. Did not get to sleep in late because it was so bright - wish there had been black out curtains or shades. You can see ocean from master bedroom with king size bed. We did not find the secret door until 2nd day - This would have come in handy not having to run downstairs or upstairs to go to the bathroom. The secret door (the bookcase with all the seashells)- has a half bath behind it. Overall - I recommend this place. My 9 year old LOVED the secret door. He read something about the Leprechaun and the hint of it being at the end of the rainbow on the 2nd floor - He was disappointed he couldn't find it. Oh - Sliding glass doors were almost impossible to open and close. LOCATION was awesome - you could walk to several places if needed.
Perfect family getaway!
I enjoyed being close to everything Historical St Augustine offers and yet feeling the slower pace of a more relaxed atmosphere Vilano Beach offers. Being able to walk to Publix was perfect to supply our family on items we didn't bring with us originally. Loved the sound of the ocean while falling asleep. Very enjoyable for our family. Thank you! We hope to be back!
It was very roomy and slept our family of 5 with no problem.
We enjoyed the easy access to the beach and the short drive to downtown St. Augustine. Our only complaints are regarding the cleanliness of the floors, very tight parking, and the WiFi issues. The floors were very dirty and the bottom of our feet were black after walking around a short amount of time. I finally resorted to wearing the same pair of socks and throwing them away when we left.
We really didn’t have trouble parking, the issue was trying to exit the parking lot. The boarder fence was really close and we had to take a lot of time (3 or sometime 5 point turns) in order to leave.
Lastly, the WiFi connection was horrendous. I needed to do some work form the condo and was unable to do so using my laptop due to the lack of connection. Luckily, I have an unlimited data plan and was able to do most of my work using my IPhone.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay but some attention to the above issues would have made it much more enjoyable.
Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is very important to us and is how we can continue to improve the vacationing rental experience for our guests. We apologize if there was anything that was amiss and if given the opportunity, it would have been our absolute pleasure to assist you in finding a resolution. Although we could not control the infrastructure of the garage, we would have been happy to address the floors for you. Our housekeeping team works hard and diligently to be able to provide our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations. We will discuss with our team to ensure that the standards that our guests have become accustomed to are being upheld. Again, we thank you for your feedback and if you should find yourself back in the area, do not hesitate to give us a call. Fully committed to addressing your complaints, we will happily look into them and see what can be implemented. Thank you once more and see you soon.
Great location, convenient to stores and and restaurants yet still with the beach in the back yard.
This is a great stay set up nicely to accomodate a large family. Upon arrival the floors were kind of sticky which may explain the odor another revewier mentioned. I gave it a quick mop with what was there to work with and the odor was gone and it was a lot less sticky. Other than that my family really enjoyed our stay. We had 80 degree weather in February and had a blast at the beach riding waves and collecting shells. A short drive to the historical district and there are a wide range of things to enjoy. Overall this is a good stay.
Your feedback is truly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It was our pleasure to host you and if there was anything else that we could have done to improve your experience, it would have been our joy to do. Our deepest apologies if anything was amiss upon your arrival. Given the opportunity, we would have sent our cleaning team back to assist you. This oversight was not intended but it is good to know that you were able to get back to enjoying your stay quickly with no further interruptions. You cannot beat the springtime weather and it sounds like it you were able to take full advantage of everything that the area had to offer. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that your memories will be everlasting and you return to St. Augustine!
Great family place!
Great place for our family of 5. Choose to the beach, restaurants, and grocery store. Lots of room in the condo.
Great location, steps to the beach!
Great and fair price for being steps from the beach! As for all experiences there are always pros and cons. The place was nice but did need some updates. The stay depends on the mental flexibility of your guests. I was thought it was a fine rental but my 65 year old mother thought it was the roughing it. Hope this helps!
Pros: steps from the beach, steps from grocery, short drive to dinning or St. Augustine downtown, condo was stocked with mini dish detergent, soaps, and toilet paper, plenty of dishes and silverware, a fair amount of pots and pans, decent size fridge and freezer, Master was updated and super comfy, everything was clean (except floors) and no bugs :) a couple of beach chairs, boogie boards, and bucket for kids located in garage, hose located at front door for spraying off.
Cons:the floors upon arrival were soo sandy! we could never get the grit feeling off the feet, the decor of broken shells all over the home was not safe for toddlers or young children, one bedroom is located behind the garage and twin beds kept sliding off mattresses at night, the blinds in the home were not user friendly nor darkening, the tv remotes not user friendly (need instructions) and need new batteries, the bookcase door hiding the half bath by kitchen is a major safety hazard for all ages, need new broom and vacuum, some of the stairs going up to the third level are a little loose, algae growing on porches, the whole place could use a decor update and twin mattress need replacement, the path to the beach is way over grown which made it hard to walk through, even though we were safe the surrounding homes were run down and the garage level bedroom has a sliding glass door to such neighborhood, also garage not suited for SUV parking. Some items can not be fixed due to structural and surroundings but my main recommendation for a change would be decor that is safe.
Thank you for the great feedback! We are always seeking ways to improve our properties and provide the best, memorable vacation experiences to our guests. Your insightful review is just what we need. We apologize the issues you addressed were not fixed by the time of your stay, but we will strive to correct them as soon as possible. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we hope you book with us in the future.
97 milhas para a Disney World
50 milhas - Daytona Airport (DAB)
55 milhas para o Aeroporto Jacksonville
Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguares)
Kennedy Space Center
St Augustine Cidade Histórica