2 Quartos, 1 banheiro, 4 pax
- Idiomas :
Casas de banho
Regras da Casa
We had a great time
I have a four and a five-year-old we had so much fun we had to drag our kids out of the ocean. Great little spot to rent not too far from the beach.
It was okay.
The location was great. The salt water pool and the beach area was nice. The condo was ok. It worked for what we needed, but nothing impressive. The floors in the condo felt like they were rotten underneath & they might collapse under us.
One complaint- we sent MULITPLE messages to the VRBO owner/ rental company prior to renting and only received automated responses. No one actually responded to our questions until our last day of the rental. Very disappointing. Also, we were unable to find any pet restrictions (one of our questions that was never answered) until after we booked and were sent the fine print agreement- only 2 pets allowed & no aggressive dog breeds.
And yes, as others mentioned, the queen bed is very uncomfortable. However, the TV/ busted speaker complaint has been fixed.
We LOVE St Augustine, and can’t wait to come back! But we will not be staying at this location again.
Hi Angela, thank you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve for future renters. The investor for this unit has been notified as to the queen bed concern. It will be inspected and addressed as needed. Although this unit did not meet your expectations upon arrival, we do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Tv in living room and queen size bed left a lot to be desired
The stay was great except for the queen size bed it was so bad I slept on the floor 2 nights my husband said it was old enough to be George Washington’s bed it creeked and was very hard. Tv in living room has something wrong with the speaker as it popped regularly. As for the rest of the stay it was amazing.!
Thank you for your feedback. Guests reviews and input are vital for us when improving the overall vacationing rental experience. We apologize for any discomforts you may have endured during your stay. Fully committed to bettering the accommodations for guests we will review thoroughly your complaints in hopes to find a resolution. In fact, you will be happy to know that since your departure the television has been replaced and we are looking further into your concerns regarding the bed. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your thoughts and suggestions. If you should find yourself in the area in the near future, we would love the opportunity to host you once more.
Property is in a great location.
House has been spruced up. Very nice. Beds are not very comfortable. And TV speaker is blown. Not that we watched it that much. The floor of the unit is wavy and soft. You can hear every step. Overall we would rent again.
I loved the location of Sea Urchin. The beach is just a 3 minute walk and the complex pool is one house over. There was plenty of room in the house for the 3 of us and we managed with the 1 bathroom.
The Good- Location, Large Kitchen, Nice Decor
The Bad- Ice Maker Was Broken, Living RoomTV Made An Awful Noise When Trying To Watch, Master Bedroom Bed Needs Replaced ASAP!! There Was No Sleeping Due To Terrible Mattress and Every Time You Barely Moved It Made Sounds. The TV In The Master Was Smaller Than My Laptop Screen.
Loved the complex but would not stay in this unit again unless are fixed.
We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in St. Augustine at Sea Urchin 39. We apologize for any discomfort and unpleasantness that you experienced. We were unaware of the living room tv making noise and have made documented notes to rectify the problem. Our records show that you have brought the icemaker to our attention and we appreciate your feedback. You'll be happy to know that we have fixed the situation and have recorded the issues concerning the master bed and tv. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences and hope that you continue to book with us.
Nice convenient location.
Ice maker in frig not working and no ice trays available...needs more strips in bathtub to prevent slipping.....bathtub need a safety bar on the wall.