Condomínio, 2 Quartos + Outras (Ver Descrição), 2 banhos (Sleeps 4-5)
- Idiomas :
- Inglês, Francês, Espanhol, Italiano
Casas de banho
Regras da Casa
Política de Cancelamento
100% de reembolso se cancelado pelo menos 60 dias antes da data de chegada.
Do not recommend
While this property is beautiful, well maintained and has a good location, I do not recommend this unit for several reasons:
1. This unit sits above and across from at least 6 bars and beach clubs that BLAST music until 4am. We did not get any sleep even with the sliding glass door closed. This is a huge problem.
2. Technically it is not "on" the beach. It is adjacent to the beach and 2 beach clubs that charge you to use the facilities
3. This unit overlooks the street and is not relaxing. It is like being in the middle of a party 24/7
4. The property company was not responsive to the most basic needs. When we ran out of the 2 rolls of toilet paper they had in the apt, they would not allow the maid service to give us any additional rolls explaining that because it was a condo, we needed to supply our own. When I pointed out the I have been renting condos for years and never had to supply my own toilet paper, the property manager was very rude. I had to push back several times before getting some toilet paper.
5. FYI that this building does not have ovens so don't make the same mistake we did which was purchase food at the grocery store on the way to the condo without realizing it didn't have an oven. What condo doesn't have an oven?
6. The units has not even the bare minimum of kitchen supplies. 2 warped frying pans ,a spatula and a wine opener was about it. Just signs posted everywhere reminding us that if we broke anything we would be fined.
We are very sorry and dissapointed that you did not have a pleasant stay. We would like to address your concerns mentioned in your VRBO submitted review.
1. You booked your condo during one of the busiest weeks of the year. Playa Del Carmen, and specifically the Mamitas beach area is very popular with partiers and late nighters. It's just the area to do these things in. I wish you had told us that you were looking for a quiet and tranquil vacation. I'm confident that our rental agent with whom you dealt, would have recommended something suitable and would have alerted you to the fact that it would be noisy around the holiday weeks at Aldea Thai.
2. It was never mentioned, nor was it advertised anywhere that the condo is on the beach, and that the use of beach club would be for free. We are a little puzzled here.
4. I think there is confusion here. As I understand it, you had asked the front desk for toilet paper and they then relayed the request to us. That took some time. It is not the best way to handle these situations but that is the policy of that building management. I think we would gave preferred that you dealt directly with us from the beginning. While it is true that this is an individually owned condo, and you are responsible for stocking it as normally you would in any condo rental, I cannot believe that we would not allow the maid service to replenish toiletries. It's just not something we would do. We would rather you be happy than enforce our policy.
Playa Rental Properties management.