4 quartos, 4 banheiros, acomoda 10
- Idiomas :
Casas de banho
Regras da Casa
Great OBX House!
Great amenities near the house and it was great having the Harris Teeter and the Duck Donuts nearby. The house was nice and the top floor was great and was very comfortable for the nine of us.
Great!...despite the rain.
Lovely home and perfect for our family. The fact that there were three floors meant if you needed to get away from four active children, you could. LOL!
Position was convenient for the club, last minute shopping and views. Very well appointed and perfect for calling the trolley for the beach.
You might want to check the dryer, as the lint catch is broken and spews lint into the outside shower. The new grill was delivered after a quick call to management after the old one would not light. Many thanks.
Overall it was positives, but it’s in need of some upgrades and not ideal for multi children groups.
The dryer needs to be replaced. The lint catch is broken and sends lint into the outdoor the shower. Furthermore, the dryer also had rust on the inside of it. The cleaning could be better. There were a slew of dead bugs on arrival. Some of the kitchen utensils could be upgraded. It’s a great property, but needs some money sent its way. Also the AC gave out while we were there. It was fixed quickly, but still made an uncomfortable 36 hours.
Very relaxing and peaceful vacation!
The cat nap cottage was very spacious! We enjoyed using all the balconies ( action in the front and quiet in the back). There were lots of cobwebs on the outside furniture but other than that it was mostly clean! Very convenient trolley to the beach and in around the currituck club. We would definitely rent again!
Cap Nap Easter Break
Nice location. Rented the house for the use of hot tub and fire place outside. Hot tub broke before we got there and could not use it at all. Homeowner offered a $175 refund for the 5 days. I felt it should have been more. My kids were so upset that hot tub did not work. Fireplace was fixed in a day but still annoying to have to make calls on your vacation. Outside of house was dirty needed to be cleaned for season. Golf course was really great I'd recommend playing. Loved that the gym nice and clean. Food store was a stones throw away so it was convenient. Nice beach and gold location if that is what you are looking for.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had. We do understand the disappointment of not being able to use the hot tub during your stay. I assure you this isn’t a typical situation and we do what we can to avoid it. We also do agree that it can be frustrating to call with a service need while you are on vacation and we were happy that we were able to fix the fireplace quickly.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the amenities of The Currituck Club and how close the grocery store was from your home. Thank you so much for your comments. We hope you had a nice vacation and we would love to see you in 2018.
Love love love it!!
The house is beautiful! We felt it was in a great location. It was clean and everything in perfect order. The only downside was that the kitchen wasn't as well equipped as it could have been. For example, there wasn't a potato masher. But nothing that couldn't be worked around. It didn't ruin our stay! This was our first time in obx at the Currituck club. This won't be our last. The amenities included while staying there were great. The beach trolley is such a nice amenity. Pool, Harris Teeter, Duck Donuts (my favorite lol) is all with in walking distance. We came from dreary Ohio, and this was such a breath of fresh air. Literally!