Arquiteto projetado para casa (2 bdrms + sotão bdrm, 2 banheiros); casa de campo (1 dormitório, 1 banheiro)
Byron and Kalmia
- Idiomas :
Casas de banho
Regras da Casa
Política de Cancelamento
100% de reembolso se cancelado pelo menos 60 dias antes da data de chegada.
Mid May Stay
From what we saw on Vrbo and what we had was a little different. The house has way too much furniture and very little space to move around in the dining room and bedroom on the first floor. The lighting is very poor and I would give the cleanliness an 8 overall. You could see that the floors had been cleaned but only around things, there appeared to be no waste cans, etc. moved to clean. The kitchen was adequately stocked , the toaster is not the best. The gardens outside were very lovely, ;unfortunately, we were not able to enjoy because of the weather. I believe that this could be a great find if there was less clutter and lighter curtains and better lighting. The towels in the bathroom, main floor, were in need of replacement, not sure a couple of them were even clean,. We did have an issue with ants in the cottage bathroom, I think that was because of all the rain the previous week. Another thing, the closet space was very limited. The loft had no close and a share with the large bedroom upstairs was necessary-not really a problem for us. The hairdryer in the downstairs bath should be cleaned or replaced. Maybe removing the old wallpaper and painting the walls a light color would be a nice improvement. The property did serve our purposes and an easy walk into town was nice.
We were very sorry that you were somewhat less than satisfied your stay for your wedding event. It is difficult to have a good time when you expect beautiful weather and instead have dark skies with continuous rain. When you texted us about the ants in a corner of the cottage bath we did respond immediately with a number of remedies. When you texted again to say those remedies didn't work to your satisfaction we offered to send our manager/cleaner to the house. You declined saying the ants were not that big of a deal which was unfortunate as the other cleaning issues you mention in your review did not come up in our phone conversation and could have been remedied quite easily at the same time. We did try to explain that St. Helena has a high water table and when it rains continuously and hard, the water level drives the ants in and that this is a rare event, quite beyond our control..
Sadly you could not enjoy the relaxing outdoor spaces which are a very large part of wonderful California living in our home. In your case we made a rare exception, and allowed you to bring nine people, which exceeds our usual limit of eight guests and no doubt contributed to the sense of over crowding. Our listing explains that parties of six will enjoy our home with the most privacy and comfort. However, for no additional cost, we allow eight guests, (and in your case nine) for no additional charge. We do appreciate your pointing out that 2nd floor loft and separate bedroom share not only the bath but closet when there are eight guest. We hadn't thought of that before. Also we are glad you mentioned your decorating suggestions as it will serve to remind potential future guest to review the 50 photos we have in our listing to be sure their taste are met before booking. Thank you for your feed back. You are the first person in seven years to complain of lack of cleanliness. We will certainly have a very thorough look around based on your comments.
The 8 of us enjoyed our stay.Since we are so close privacy was not an issue with the upstairs bedrooms sharing a bathroom. the only problem we encountered were not enough towels!
Beautiful outdoor space!! Great location.
My friends and I stayed at this property for a wedding. The location was great and the outdoor space was amazing. Our only observation was that the indoor decor could be updated to match the modern look of the outside of the house. Also, be aware that one of the upstairs rooms is a loft room that shares a bathroom with the other upstairs room. You have to go through the loft room to enter the bathroom, so people staying in the loft room should not be expecting privacy!
Thanks for your comments. Glad your overall experience was positive. Our listing points out the benefit of the loft with a fourth bed (allows 8 guests) and possible downside (requires sharing a bath which is accessed through the loft). Your comment will help emphasize this distinction for future guests when considering the pros and cons of 6 versus 8 guests.
Perfect location in a quiet neighborhood in the heart of St Helena
We had a fantastic Napa vacation. The house was the perfect setting and launch place for walks through town and to great restaurants as well as short drives to our favorite wineries. We will be back!
Our group of 8 had a fabulous time staying at the Napa Valley Hideaway. The setback off the street made the house very quiet and relaxing. The layout worked well The cottage and room with two king beds are spaced out enough to insure a bit of privacy. We enjoyed sitting out on the patio. The kids played in the park across the street. The kitchen, while small, is ingeniously designed and very well stocked. It's a pleasant walk downtown. Would definitely return here!
A Perfect Weekend Getaway
We could not have had a better extended weekend! The Napa Valley Hideaway was a perfect rental for my husband and I, our daughters, and their spouses. There rooms were separate enough that no one was in each other’s space. The outdoor seating areas were private and peaceful – the perfect place to enjoy some of the wine we purchased at the wineries we had visited.
The location of this home is perfect. It is close enough to St. Helena’s quaint downtown to allow walking to tasting rooms, restaurants, a bakery, and a grocery store. It is far enough from downtown to feel like a private getaway. The home was fully stocked! We couldn’t have asked for more and we are hoping to visit again soon!
Estamos localizados em um local muito agradável fora da estrada com uma caminhada fácil nível para área central do centro. Do outro lado da nossa pista é um pequeno parque com mesas de piquenique e bancos.