Cabin, 2 sofá-BR + Conv, 3 Banhos (Sleeps 4-6: Max: w / 2 casais e 2 crianças)
- Idiomas :
Casas de banho
Regras da Casa
Ao reservar nesta propriedade, tenha em conta as seguintes indicações:
Política de Cancelamento
100% de reembolso se cancelado pelo menos 30 dias antes da data de chegada. 50% de reembolso se cancelado pelo menos 14 dias antes da data de chegada.
Has Everything you need!
This well stocked house was perfect for our family ski trip. The separate levels were also nice for those who want to rest. Per my kids, the pull out couch on the main level was very comfy for the three of them to snuggle up and watch Netflix on the large TV. My daughter really liked the spiral staircase as it is a very unique feature separating the levels of the house. The outdoor view was amazing. My only tip, is to bring flip flops to get to the hot tub...especially in the winter. Hope to come back soon!
Thank you, and we are so glad you had a great experience. Come back and see us again... and bring flip flops!!!
Great Location... Very Nice Stay!!!
We are a family of 3 plus a medium sized dog that stayed for 8 nights. Over all the cabin was a good value for the money. Not super modern or fancy but definitely cozy.
The Cabin is situated up in the mountains in Hounds Ears Club and everyone we met in the neighborhood, guard shack and the dog park were super friendly. The Hounds Ear community is a gem!! You can see houses around you, but they were not too close. Beware that in the snow/icy weather may be a challenge getting to the house even with a 4WD car as the road is steep. The wooded property around the cabin was nice to walk with the dog and the gated deck was perfect to let the dog out for some air. The streams that run thru the property are beautiful especially when viewed while sitting in the hot tub!!!
The cabin was clean and everything was in working order. The kitchen was well appointed to cook/eat at home and the BBQ worked well. The gas fireplace was nice touch on cold nights! Instructions on the use of everything in the cabin (hot tub, fireplace, etc.) were clear.
The location was PERFECT as it was 15-30 minutes away from everything including Boone, Blowing Rock, Banner Elk, Grandfather Mountain and the 3 ski mountains.
Communications with the property manager was excellent! Thanks for a great stay and we would definitely stay here again!
Thanks for a great stay!!!
Nice place, good potential, inadequate preparation
Although advertised as having a hot tub and priced accordingly, the very low water level, dirty colour thereof, and non-functional heater strongly suggested that it had not been working for some time. This is an ownership issue. We had booked the place because it had the hot tub as one member of our party needed its therapeutic effects for an injury. Only a pittance was offered as a refund and was not yet paid when this review was submitted. In a winter area with ski resorts nearby, the hot tub should have been operating for the season when most needed. We came away very disappointed.
This is a response from the owners to the recent review that complained about the hot tub not working over Christmas. We apologize for that but wish to explain that the hot tub has always held its balance and water level extremely well. It is cleaned and checked after each tenant leaves. It was last treated on 12/6. We then had 22 inches of snow on the weekend of 12/8. It was Thursday the 14th before our property manager could even get out of her own house. The property manager went back to check the house 12/20 and noticed the tub issues. She treated it and it was almost back to normal. The property manager called to see if the folks had arrived on Friday the 21st, and also asked about the tub, and it sounded like it still had problems. She returned to try to work on it, but realized it needed professional repair. She called service men, but they were either out of town or didn’t call back until 12/26. The pressure switch had to be replaced as well as some wiring.
We believe we were diligent through our property manager, but that trying to contact a repair man in Boone is not like calling one in a larger city. There are very few, and during a major holiday, it is even more difficult.
Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience. Although our stated policy indicates we do not give refunds if appliances fail, we did return what we considered to be a good a refund within a reasonable period of time.
Cozy with great views
We enjoyed our stay. The folks at the security gate were very helpful and welcoming on our arrival. The nearby streams sounded very lovely. The upstairs was quite spacious. All of the rooms have lovely views of the mountains. The second bedroom is downstairs and very separate from the rest of the house, making this a nice house for sharing with friends. We did not use the hot tub, but it was right off the downstairs bedroom. The house was stocked with a great variety of DVDs, but we didn't watch any. There was no dishwasher in the kitchen. The upstairs bathrooms seemed like the prototype for bathrooms of the future, circa 1970. We were amused by them. We brought our dog. She loved the wrap around deck. With the gates closed on both ends, she had plenty of freedom to run around off leash. The house is at the end of a long windy road that climbs up a steep hill. I wouldn't want to drive on it in the winter. It was a lovely walk down to the playground. We got a ride back up, though. The private golf course in this gated community is absolutely stunning. If you have the opportunity to play on it, don't turn it down. And, if you have small kids, be sure to keep an eye on them outside. There is a small pond right outside the house that a child could easily fall into.
Poor staff communication, strange odor in second bedroom, not as advertised.
This is the first negative review I have ever posted on this site. The staff was polite, but did not handle the paperwork or respond in an appropriate amount of time. I did not receive information for the house until the day of our check in. When we arrived, the toilet in the master bedroom was running and there was hair in shower. When I called to notify the staff I was told to, “just giggle the handle and mess with it and see if it works.” After 5 minutes I got it to stop, but my husband and I decided not to use that bathroom since it wasn’t working properly. We attempted to stay downstairs but their was a musky odor in the basement that made us both nauseous. There was also dirt in the freezer from ice bags someone had left. The hot tub also had a overwhelming smell of chlorine, so we did not use the unit and notified the staff through an email in the morning letting them know we couldn’t use it. The nice thing is the employee agreed to refund us for the hot tub, but it’s now two weeks after our trip and I have yet to receive this deduction. I waited two weeks to post this review, instead of immediately afterwards like I typically do; because I sent all of this in an email to the rental company, allowing them time to respond and apologize for the inconvenience. I called this morning and spoke with her to let her know I would be posting my first negative review on this site because of the unprofessional way the experience was handled. I was told during the phone conversation that we could have relocated houses, but it was late in the evening when we arrived to these issues and we had plans all weekend, there was no time to change houses. I appreciate that the staff member I spoke with gave solutions to my problems but they were impractical to ask of a customer. She said they are understaffed, but that is no excuse for ignoring a customer for two weeks, especially after you know they had a bad experience with your rental. I should not
have been ignored, or forgotten, as she said during our conversation at one point. As a customer I feel completely let down and I do not want anyone else to have this experience either. A hotel would have at least offered a full refund or stay another weekend for free. Instead I wasted money on a non-relaxing 2 night vacation to only be ignored afterwards. My husband stayed in a different house at this complex 2 years ago and had a wonderful experience; we’re not sure what changed and we’re disappointed it did
We note your comments and are sorry if you were inconvenienced during your stay in our cabin. We try hard to keep the cabin clean, comfortable and well maintained, but sometimes things can be missed. That is why our property managers offered to put you in another property, but you turned down that opportunity. The hot tub does use bromine that emits an initial odor upon removing the cover, but it immediately dissipates. The cleaning service apparently overlooked the few coffee grinds in the freezer (not dirt)as well as a hair in the tub after it was cleaned. We apologize for that. The musty odor downstairs is alleviated by keeping the dehumidifier on, but it was in the off position after you left (although the sign on it advises to keep it on). Our property managers forwarded you a check for your inconvenience immediately upon your request, but you had not yet cashed it by the time you sent your comments to VRBO. Again, we are sorry for your experience, but it should also be noted that, when looking at the comments left in our guestbook and speaking with people who have stayed at the cabin, 99.9% of our guests have had a wonderful and enjoyable experience. Again, we are sorry that you were not satisfied.
Great private little cabin and very nice neighborhood!
Owners were great with communication with booking! Beautiful private little cabin in a nice neighborhood.