Casa, 2 Quartos + cama Convertible, 1 Banho (Sleeps 2-6 Max)
Stacy and James
- Idiomas :
Casas de banho
Regras da Casa
Ao reservar nesta propriedade, tenha em conta as seguintes indicações:
Política de Cancelamento
100% de reembolso se cancelado pelo menos 30 dias antes da data de chegada. 50% de reembolso se cancelado pelo menos 14 dias antes da data de chegada.
A few issues.
The only reviews we’ve ever done have been positive and we don’t like saying anything negative about anywhere. But this rental had some issues. I’ve notified the owners who promised to fix the ones they can. But our biggest issue was the water in the house. It’s got a very sulfuric smell. There’s water in the refer that can be used for coffee, brushing teeth....We feel that this should be disclosed in the property description. The property sits in between the highway and the water making highway noise a little annoying. As I said, the other issues were promised to be fixed.
The owners have put a lot of effort into making the house as comfortable as possible. It’s cozy and feels like home.
As with any owner, communication during your stay or even immediately afterwards would have been ideal so we could fix anything not to your liking. I received your email "to not leave you a bad review" a week after you departed and the minor issues you mentioned have all been addressed which were: difficulty with operating door locks (simple adjusting), loosening of the shower head (changed to handheld) and sheets not to your liking (there were 2 different sets under the bed. Again, would have been easy fix if you had let us know at anytime during your stay). As far as the water, every house in the area is well water, tested every 6 months, good for everything including drinking, and is stated in the house description. We provide water in the fridge simply for cold drinking water. Our homes water is used for all other purposes as with any homes water, I.e ice, coffee, teeth brushing, etc.
Since this is our first complaint in 12 years of rentals, as I stated in my email to you almost a month ago, thank you for your suggestions, we fixed the issues you had, but obviously the well water that’s been around forever, God willing, will be around forever. 😊
It was a very quiet time away. House was very clean and cozy. Beautiful view if the bay. Thank you for sharing your home.
Wonderful cozy beach house
This place was amazing. My wife and I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every second we were at the home. When tide was low we gathered a few oysters to shuck for appetizers, and enjoyed dinner outside each night. I would highly reccomend this place for a couple or even small family. Plenty of fun things to do around the house. .
Beautiful Seattle Getaway!!
Beautiful home and wonderful owners! The hom had everything we needed and the owners made us feel like we were at our own home. The beautiful views and amenities made for a perfect get away.
A slice of Heaven
Stacy and Jim found a slice of heaven and are kind enough to share it with others. Coffee in the mornings on the deck are unbelievable! Everything you need is there. We enjoyed are stay so much.
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this little beach house. It was a perfect place for kids to explore and a great setting out point to the Olympics. We saw lots of wildlife from the deck and beach - bald eagles and seals (of note: a mom and baby, plus one that used the dock for a resting point), dug for oysters and clams, found lots of crabs and played on the beach tree swings. The house was also well stocked with everything we needed for cooking (Some houses we've stayed in have limited pots and utensils, but not this one). Great vacation for all!